Society’s hang ups and cultural differences.

Rantings of an Aussie Geek.

Society has many hang ups about many different subjects. They vary from country to country though.

I find it odd that as a society we take great measures to protect children (I mean that in this case as anyone under adult age) from anything we deem sexual but violence is only mildly limited. Basically it seems to be okay as long as it isn’t too gory. Now I don’t propose showing kids hardcore fucking/fetish stuff. I think we should treat violence worse than the sexual stuff as far as children are concerned.

I’m sure I had more stuff in mind when I wrote a note to do a blog post about this but I forgot what else I was going to write about. So apologies for the short blog.

View original post

Leave a Reply

